Food, cursed information
Ok fell down a rabbit hole and found out some more info:
> Explaining the reasons why Marmite products could not previously be heschered Rabbi Conway said: "Bovril, which is an animal extract product, is made on the same site so there are some complicated halachic issues. A key point is that the 70g jar is packed on an all-kosher line."
So that explains why only the 70g jar is kosher, but not why it is not vegan
The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!